Rangers banter 60258

 

Use our rumours form to send us rangers transfer rumours.


(single word yields best result)


02 Jul 2019 21:58:29
Just watched the women's semi final and can't figure out why the penalty wasn't retaken? How was what the American goalie did by stepping forward a foot before the ball was struck any different from what the Scotland goalie did? Where is the fairnesd?

Agree1 Disagree0

03 Jul 2019 00:16:39
Think they have to keep one foot on the line .

03 Jul 2019 07:56:58
I thougjt the Scotland goalie did that as well? Maybe not. Didn't look to be any real diffetence in the two.

03 Jul 2019 10:36:10
They have to keep both feet on line up until the ball is struck. If not straight yellow and retake.

03 Jul 2019 13:07:09
Thanks Gdog10. Then the yank goalie should have been carded and a retake given as well. I can't say I'm really that bothered tbh but just felt sorry for the Scotland goalie making a great double save only to get booked and to face another pen. I didn't see any difference between the two pens. How is this fair?

03 Jul 2019 14:49:01
They changed rule on pens after Scotland game now its 1 foot on line when ball struck before Scotland game it was 2 feet on line, booking does not apply in penshootouts for obv reasons lol.

03 Jul 2019 18:56:05
Only needs one foot on line per the new rules mate.







 

 

 
Log In or Register to post

User
Pass
Remember me

Forgot Pass